The Immortal Guardians Series
by Dianne Duvall

Dianne Duvall is a paranormal romance author that has created the Immortal Guardians Series.  She's a compelling author who writes with lots of action and suspenseful scenes.  Her characters are warm and inviting.  

Each book in the book series is a can't-put-down-till-you-are-finished book.

Check out her site here

Take a look at the Immortal Guardians Series!  Look below to see the individual book pages for this exciting paranormal romance series!The Immortal Guardians Series!

The Immortal Guardians Series is a very complex plot line with tons of different characters.  The Immortal Guardians are a group of men and some women that have gifts that allows them to become Guardians instead of falling prey to the virus that makes others become vampires.  They are called gifted ones.

The virus gives them longevity and powers.  Some have physic gifts and all are impressive fighters.

The vampires are people that have been infected with the virus, don't have the extra gene and they succumb to the insanity that the virus gives them.  

Each book is about a key character in this group.  This group is huge though, so I will list some other characters that are important.  Dianne Duvall has a list of characters here.

The love scenes in the plot line fit within the story, they don't overpower it.  The romance, love, friendship, and camaraderie that is built within the couples as well as the whole group is a part of the story, not the only thing you read about.

Each of the Immortal Guardians have what is called a Second who works and fights along side with them in the fight against vampires.

There is an entire group of humans that aid the Immortals in just about everything.  Chris Reordan is the leader of this group.  They help clean up messes made by the Immortals.  They help the Immortals fight the vampires.

Book 1, Darkness Dawns, starts us with Roland Warbrook and Sarah Bingham.  He's a tough warrior that can only be helped by his lady Sarah!

According to Dianne Duvall's website, In Still Darkness is book 3.5.  But the storyline fits it in between book 1 and book 2. 

So In Still Darkness is about Richart d'Alencon when he rescues Jenna McBride from some vampires only to fall for her!!  This is a novella in the anthology Predatory.

Book 2, Night Reigns, is about Marcus Grayden and Amiriska.  She's the alien that came to the earth for aide and received terror and torture instead.  

Book 3, Phantom Shadows, brings us Sebastien Newcombe and Melanie Lipton's story.  He's the Immortal Guardian that thought he was a vampire.  A vampire leading a vampire army.  This book adds a ton to the storyline.

Book 4, Darkness Rises, is about Etienne d'Alencon's and Krysta Linz's story.  She's a warrior as well along with her brother Sean being a healer.  She's taken on vampire hunting only to get side tracked by Etienne.

Book 5, Night Unbound, is where Lisette gets her story.  Her brothers are Etienne and Richart.  Lisette and Zach embark on a forbidden romance only to change things!!  An interesting story!

Book 6, Shadows Strike, is when Ethan and Heather get their story.

Book 7, Blade of Darkness, is about Dana Pembroke and Aidan O'Byrne.  This is an entertaining story where we learn a lot about Aidan and Dana and even more about the guardians.

Book 8, Awaken the Darkness, is about Susan and Stanislav.  She rescues him from his own memory loss.  This is a cute story!

There are several more Immortal Guardians that need mentioning:

Yuri and Stanislav, with their Seconds, Dmitry and Alexei.  Sean with his Second, Nichole.  Edward with his Second, Desmond.  Ethan and his Second, Ed.  David's Second is Darnell.

Aidan was accused of being the leader of this second group that was attacking the Immortal Guardians.  In the end he wasn't the culprit.

Marcus and Ami have their baby in book 5.  They name the baby Adira.

There was much trouble around her birth that left you sitting on the edge of your seat waiting to see what happened.  The baby is already showing signs of having astonishing powers.  She needs a story!

The fight is not over.  Which of the Others has yet to be found, and the Immortal Guardians need to find him and end this war that he started.  

Seth needs his own story.  He has been alone long enough!!

David needs his own.  Aidan needs to finally find love.  

There's also the new Other(by book 6) that has joined the fight, Jared needs his own story!!

It'll be fun to see how this series pans out!  Stay tuned!!


Please share with other romance readers so they can know MORE too!

Need help coming up with any new #bookideas?? Follow this link to see some great ideas to choose from!

Shental's Blog!! 
Finding a decent romance book is tough!  Let me help!

Want more #bookideas to help you choose a great romance book?

Check these ones out:

Click on the links to see the answers to these questions and more!!

Join a Facebook Group for Readers helping Authors!!

Willing to be a beta reader or maybe review an up-and-coming romance author's book for them?

Take moment to join this fun and interactive Facebook Group where it's just for readers helping authors!!  Click the picture above to see what it's all about!!!

If you liked Dianne Duvall's Immortal Guardian Series, you might like: