Beyond Reason by Kat Martin

Beyond Reason by Kat MartinBook 1

Beyond Reason is the first book in a new series, the Texas Trilogy by Kat Martin.

It's a great start to a new series.

This series is based in Texas, hence the name of the series!!

This ones starts out with Carly Drake.  She has just taken over the company, Drake Trucking, that was left to her after her grandfather died. And one of her best drivers was murdered.  All in the span of a few months.

Carly is now dealing with a company that's almost in bandruptsy, not enough money coming in and now a murder.   She doesn't want to have time to deal with Cain too.

She may not have a choice though.  She keeps getting threats and has noone to turn to except Cain.  

They team up to solve the murder of the driver.  And they are intensely attracted to each other.  So it plays for an entertaining story.  

The story is a well-written story.  It's does get kinda cheesy when Carly doesn't believe that he is genuine until the very last page.  But...  I still enjoyed it anyway!

A fun book quote of Carly and Cain!!
From the book

The story was well written.  Kept me intrigued.  Even finished it in one night!

It would be great to read more of this series.  I'll keep an eye for the next book.

So far there is only one book in The Texas Trilogy, but here is book 2, coming out in January 2018.

Beyond Danger by Kat MartinBook 2


Please share with other romance readers so they can know MORE too!

If you liked Beyond Reason, you might like: