Author Kat Martin

The Brodies of Alaska Series

This is a good start to a new series.  These books connect to the other series just by mere mention of the characters in some of the other series.

Against the Wind

Kat Martin's Against the WildAgainst the Wild

In book 1, Against the Wild, Dylan Brodie has purchased a run down lodge up in Alaska.  He invites Lane Bishop to come and help decorate and fix up the place.  They get more than they bargained for.  His brother Nick comes to help when their lives are in danger.  With his help, they solve the mystery while Dylan and Lane connect on a more deeper level.

Against the Sky

Kat Martin's Against the SkyAgainst the Sky

Book 2, Against the Sky, is where Nick gets his story.  Nick heads to Las Vegas for some needed down time after quitting the force.  

There he encounters Samantha Hollis.  They have a romantic fling and then go their separate way not realizing how entangled their lives would become.  It's a good story about taking chances.

Against the Tide

Kat Martin's Against the TideAgainst the Tide

Book 3, Against the Tide, is about Liv Chandler and Rafe Brodie.  I'll let you know more when I've had a chance to read this one!!


Please share with other romance readers so they can know MORE too!

If you liked the Brodies of Alaska Series, you might like: