The Love at Stake Series
by Kerrelyn Sparks

Author Kerrelyn Sparks writes paranormal romance in her funny, entertaining and sometimes serious book series, The Love at Stake Series.

She also writes under the pen name of Debbie Raliegh and writes regency romance and under Deborah Raliegh and writes "steamy historicals". 

Check out her site

This book series is interesting, entertaining, and definitely fun to read.  It's about a group of people that are vampires.  These vampires create a community where they each find love and acceptance with mortals.  It's a fun series.

There are sexy scenes that do have details in them that you do need to be aware of.  You can skip them if needed because there are one or two that are a bit more cheesy than not.

Most of the stories go along the line of vampire meets girl, reeeeaaaalllllly likes her, but is plagued with doubts as to whether or not he, as a vampire can even have a relationship with a mortal.  

They go through a bunch of this and that before they decide that can't 'live' without each other.  Each of the characters seem to have some sort of physic ability.

This series starts out with Roman Draganesti and Shanna Whelan in book 1, How to Marry a Millionaire Vampire!  He's the coven master for the East Coast Vamps.

Book 2, Vamps in the City, is about the vampires that got sent to the city to be at Gregori's place.  This story is also about Austin and Darcy.

Book 3, Be Still My Vampire Heart, continues the storyline with Roman and his companions with Angus getting his story.

Book 4, The Undead Next Door, is about Jean-Luc Echarpe.

Book 5, All I Want for Christmas is a Vampire, tells us Ian's story.  He's the really young vampire turned by Roman.  Because Roman invented a daylight serum to stay awake, Ian takes it and it ages him.

Book 6, Secret Life of a Vampire, is about Jack and Lara.

Book 7, Forbidden Nights with a Vampire, is about Phil Jones and Vanda Barkowski.

Book 8, The Vampire and the Virgin, is where Robby MacKay tells his story.

Book 9, Eat Prey Love, brings us Caitlyn Whelan's story.  She's sister to Shanna from book 1.

Book 10, Vampire Mine, is about Connor Buchanan and Marielle.

Book 11, Sexiest Vampire Alive, is where Gregori finally gets his story.

Book 12, Wanted: Undead or Alive! gives us Phineas McKinney's story.

Book 13, Wild About You, is about Elsa Bjornberg and Howard Barr.

Book 14, The Vampire with the Dragon Tattoo, is about Dougal Kincaid and his lovely doc, Leah.

Book 15, How to Seduce a Vampire (Without Really Trying), is about Zoltan Czakvar and his warrior princess, Neona.

Book 16, Crouching Tiger, Forbidden Vampire, is about Russell and Jia.  He was the soldier that they found in a cave still in a vampire coma.  Jia is a were-tiger that is determined to kill the vampire that killed her family.

So the whole story line ends with Russell and Jia.  At the end, there is a nice ending to the series that Roman guides.  

I liked this series.  All the books were well thought out and entertaining.  Each did stand on it's own but I liked being able to see how the back story finally completed at the end.  Although I didn't expect the outcome that it was.  

Follow each book cover link to a page with #bookdetails about each book!

Vamps and the City

Kerrelyn Sparks' Vamps and the CityBook 2

A Very Vampy Christmas

Anthology Sugarplums and Scandal with Kerrelyn Sparks' A Very Vampy ChristmasBook 2.5

Be Still My Vampire Heart

Kerrelyn Sparks' Be Still My Vampire HeartBook 3

The Undead Next Door

Kerrelyn Sparks' The Undead Next DoorBook 4

All I Want for Christmas is a Vampire

Kerrelyn Sparks' All I Want for Christmas is a VampireBook 5

Secret Life of a Vampire

Kerrelyn Sparks' Secret Life of a VampireBook 6

Forbidden Nights with a Vampire

Kerrelyn Sparks' Forbidden Nights with a VampireBook 7

The Vampire and the Virgin

Kerrelyn Sparks' The Vampire and the VirginBook 8

Eat Prey Love

Kerrelyn Sparks' Eat Prey LoveBook 9

Vampire Mine

Kerrelyn Sparks' Vampire MineBook 10

Sexiest Vampire Alive

Kerrelyn Sparks' Sexiest Vampire AliveBook 11

Wanted: Undead or Alive

Kerrelyn Sparks' Wanted: Undead or AliveBook 12

Wild About You

Kerrelyn Sparks' Wild About YouBook 13

Vampires Gone Wild - V is for VampWoman, book 13.5

Novella Vampires Gone Wild with Kerrelyn Sparks' V is for VampWomanBook 13.5

The Vampire with the Dragon Tattoo

Kerrelyn Sparks' The Vampire and the Dragon TattooBook 14

How to Seduce a Vampire

Kerrelyn Sparks' How to Seduce a VampireBook 15

Crouching Tiger, Forbidden Vampire

Kerrelyn Sparks' Crouching Tiger, Forbidden VampireBook 16


Please share with other romance readers so they can know MORE too!

Need help coming up with any new #bookideas?? Follow this link to see some great ideas to choose from!

Shental's Blog!! 
Finding a decent romance book is tough!  Let me help!

Want more #bookideas to help you choose a great romance book?

Check these ones out:

Click on the links to see the answers to these questions and more!!

If you liked The Love at Stake Series, you might like: