The KGI Series by Maya Banks

The KGI Series is about family.  A military family, the Kellys.  They have six grown sons that are in some form of military.  All of them are gorgeous, competitive, domineering and good at what they do. 

Maya Banks is a marvelous story teller.  Each story can stand on it's own, but when you read the whole series, you get this huge picture of this large family, that even takes in strays like Rusty, that really are there for each other.  They support each other and really help each other when one is injured or hurting. 

Sam, Donovan, Garrett, Ethan, Joe, and Nathan are each the main character in KGI Series.  Although not in order, each story is about a brother or even another member in the units.

And what do they do?  The KGI Series is about saving lives.  It is about protecting the world from the bad guys while finding that special someone that will complete them and that they will be together with forever.  They take  the jobs that no one else wants to take on.

She has a great website filled with lots of info about the KGI Series and more.   Check it out!!

This series has the characters swearing and friendly crude, as only brothers can be.  Her love scenes are detailed, some more than others.  The scenes are a part of the story line, not the only thing.  

Sam, Garrett, and Donovan have created the KGI (Kelly Group International).  They are an elite group that take on jobs that are top secret, that nobody else wants.  But first, they are a family.  

Book 1, The Darkest Hour, is about Ethan Kelly and his wife Rachel.

Book 2, No Place to Run, is about Sam Kelly and Sophie Lundgren.

Book 3, Hidden Away, is about Garrett Kelly and Sarah Daniels.

Book 4, Whispers in the Dark, is about Nathan Kelly and Shea Peterson.

Book 5, Echoes at Dawn, is about Rio and Shea Peterson.

Book 5.5, Softly at Sunrise, is a novella.  It's more about Rachel and Ethan.  They went thru so much, they needed an additional story.

Book 6, Shades of Grey, is about PJ and Cole.  They are members of the teams.

Book 7, Forged in Steele, is about Steele and Maren Scofield.  She's the teams doctor and he's made of steel!!

Book 8, After the Storm, is where Donovan Kelly finally gets his story!

Book 9, When Day Breaks, is where Swanny gets his story.

Book 10, Darkest Before Dawn, you finally hear about Hancock.

Book 11, Brighter than the Sun, is where Jo Kelly finally gets his story.

Book 12, Wherever You Are, is about Skylar Watkins.

There's still Rusty to remember!  She needs her own story!

Softly at Sunrise

Maya Banks' Softly at SunriseBook 5.5 - A Novella

Forged in Steele

Forged in Steele by Maya BanksBook 7

After the Storm

After the Storm by Maya BanksBook 8

When Day Breaks

When Day Breaks by Maya BanksBook 9

Darkest Before Dawn

Maya Banks' Darkest Before DawnBook 10

Brighter than the Sun

Maya Banks' Brighter Than the SunBook 11

Wherever You Are 

Wherever You Are by Maya BanksBook 12


Please share with other romance readers so they can know MORE too!

Need help coming up with any new #bookideas?? Follow this link to see some great ideas to choose from!

Shental's Blog!! 
Finding a decent romance book is tough!  Let me help!

Want more #bookideas to help you choose a great romance book?

Check these ones out:

Click on the links to see the answers to these questions and more!!

If you liked the KGI Series, you might like:

Next of Kin by Sharon SalaThe Rebel Ridge Series by Sharon Sala